¬ť∂Ļ ”∆Ķ

CONTACT US

¬ť∂Ļ ”∆Ķ
8617 Chateau Drive
Potomac MD, 20854
ph: 301.767.3800

Admissions: admissions@giswashington.org
General Questions: mail@giswashington.org

The ¬ť∂Ļ ”∆Ķ is a non-profit organization with 501(c)(3) charitable status (EIN: 54-0740278).

Sick Leave Notifications:

- Preschool: call in sick at 301.767.3837
- Elementary and Upper School: report sick child at sick@giswashington.org or call Mrs. Kathryn Deschler at 301.767.3828.

.............................................................................................................................................................

Faculty Contact Information:

> Faculty emails for 2023/24 are in the password-protected area of this website. If you are a current member, please check the first Wednesday Mails of the current school year for the login or ask at the front desk.

.................................................................................................................................................................

Directions to GISW:

Public Transportation to GISW: Red Line to Bethesda Metro Center, then 36 Ride-on Bus to bus stop BRADLEY BLV & ALDERSHOT DR then 10 min walk to school

Hotels in the area: Overnight accommodations close to the GISW

Meet Our Staff

First Contacts
301.767.3800
Reception ‚Äď Main Building /Administration

Martina Uhas

muhas@giswashington.org 301.767.3800

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

301.767.3818
Reception ‚Äď Elementary School

Birgit Sturm

bsturm@giswashington.org 301.767.3818

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

301.767.3814
Health Room Staff

Regina Lambeck, MD

rlambeck@giswashington.org 301.767.3814

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

301.767.3807
Director of Enrollment Management

Jeannette Dubrey

admissions@giswashington.org 301.767.3807

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

301.767.3822
Bookstore Manager

Jana Sedlmayer

bookstore@giswashington.org 301.767.3822

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

301.767.3839
Transportation Manager

Karen Kinsler

kkinsler@giswashington.org 301.767.3839

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

301.767.3854
Extended Care Coordinator

Melanie Schneider

mschneider@giswashington.org 301.767.3854

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

301.767.3848
Counselor (Grades SEL-4)

Ulrike Schweitzer

uschweitzer@giswashington.org 301.767.3848

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

301.767.3805
Counselor (Grades 5-12)

Klara Fabina

counselor@giswashington.org 301.767.3805

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Pedagogical Leadership
301.767.3808
Assistant to the Head of School

Anja Sampson

schulleitung@giswashington.org 301.767.3808

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Head of School

Carsten Apsel

schulleitung@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Deputy Head of School

Markus Hagemann

schulleitung@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

High School Coordinator

Caroline Klick

cklick@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

High School Coordinator

Michael Huber

mhuber@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Elementary School Principal

Holger Papieß

hpapiess@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Deputy Elementary School Principal

Dörte Hardage

dhardage@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Preschool Principal

Mojdeh Khojasteh

mkhojasteh@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

School Entry Level Coordinator

Marlene Kopp-Zojer

mkopp-zojer@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

German Language School Principal

Kerstin Hopkins

khopkins@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

German Language School Deputy Principal

Monique Illig

millig@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Afternoon Program Coordinator (Grades 1-4)

Andrea Pence

apence@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Afternoon Program Coordinator (Grades 5-12)

Dunja Baker

dbaker@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

MINT Coordinator

Steffi Colopy

scolopy@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Business Administration
Administrative Assistant

Jutta Wagner

mail@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Assistant to the Business Director

Dzeneta Grozdanic

dgrozdanic@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Business Director

George Deeley

gdeeley@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Deputy Business Director

Timon Fleiter

tfleiter@giswashington.org

Lehrer

Advancement Director

Jennifer Precht

jprecht@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Director of Finance

Andrea Burns

aburns@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Communications Director

Beate Mahious

bmahious@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln